Loneliness (poem)

Dripping sand between my fingers… like my mind drips away too

May the feelings be left at par? But that emptiness still haunts me

The wait is running deep now, was searching within but it seemed like an empty vessel now

This empty vessel too has been quiet… since the trials of loneliness slowly seeps in

Looked around, but only got delusional eyes

Those eyes hounded me…that cacophony echoed louder

Days and nights make no difference ever since the feelings have been sinking

The thoughts within me are always inconsistent

Like my body… my mind is wimpish

The world to me is upside-down

I have just become imprudent every day

I act differently to the Miracle being, only to be cast as alone

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.